75 MP Students Inducted to National Junior Honor Society

Miller Place, N.Y. (October 2019)—A total of 75 extraordinary students in Miller Place were recently inducted into the National Junior Honor Society at North Country Road Middle School. Dr. Marianne Cartisano, superintendent of Miller Place School District, addressed the inductees and congratulated them on this momentous achievement. Also in attendance at the annual ceremony were club advisors Mrs. Nicole Farley and Mrs. Rose Ferro, family and friends of the inductees, and several District administrators and staff.

“Congratulations to these 75 distinguished students who have demonstrated excellence in scholarship, character, leadership, citizenship and service,” said Dr. Cartisano. “This honorable membership is an ongoing responsibility to continue demonstrating these outstanding qualities and also challenges all of our inductees to develop further through academics and active involvement in service. On behalf of the District, we are excited to see what our newest members of the NJHS accomplish as they grow into leaders of their generation.”

To be considered for membership, students must maintain a grade-point average of 92.5% or higher and excel in the five pillars of NJHS: scholarship, service, leadership, character and citizenship. They must also submit an essay, letters of recommendations and a comprehensive list of activities and organizations in which they participate.

For more information about the Miller Place School District, please visit the District’s website at www.millerplace.k12.ny.us. To read more about the great things happening in Miller Place schools, visit www.millerplaceinthemedia.com and ‘like’ our Facebook page: @MillerPlaceSchoolDistrict.

2019-2020 National Junior Honor Society Inductees:

Malak Abumusallam

Madison Adler

Gabrielle Alexander

Madison Amendola

Emma Anderson

Jack Anderson

Christopher Barton

Analynn Bisiani

Rayna Bruno

Kiera Bussewitz

John Caccavale

Nicolette Capocci

Marissa Carleo

Molly Caufield

Olivia Coffey

Catherine Connolly

Ava Conti

Bernard Creedon

Gregory Cutrone

Kamran Dimsuyu

Sarah DiPersio

Lucas Donohue

Mary Duffy

Ryan Ebert

Chet Eichler

Declan Folliard

Casey Gilbert

Michael Giugliano

Connor Glozek

Liam George

Madison Hall

Mari-Rose Holmes

Payton Horan

Ava Johnson

Gisela Killary

Jake Knoth

Logan LaMountain

Seth Law

Rachel Leonoff

Sophie Lin

James Loughlin

Isabella Luisa

Maris Lynch

Logan Mancini

Emily   McErlean

Jacob Miller

Anthony Morano

Patrick Murray

Nicholas Nania

Scott Newman

Brian Piecora

Russell Platt

Sean Polak

Ava Rado

Jacqueline Reduto

Mia Riley

Joseph Ritieni

Isabella Romero

Emma  Rosequist

Jake Ryan

Riley Scheuermann

Emily Serva

Wyatt Shattes

Evan Skoblicki

Lauren Soreil

Finnegan Starr

Kylie Taylor

Michael Tremblay

Alexander Trocchio

David Tumminello

Emma Venegoni

Aaron Wang

Kiera Witherell

Sofia Wyllie

Alan Yue